Gone to Youtube

Instead of posting further entries on how to model molecules in Sketchup, I’ve decided to post Youtube videos instead. My voice is non-professional and I ramble a bit, but I can explain in a couple minutes what would take twenty minutes to read (and, ahem, hours to write), and since you can see me doing it, there’s more clarity as well.

I appreciate feedback, though be forewarned, there’s not much I can do about the voice. Herewith are the links:

(BTW, if you’re a complete newbie to Sketchup, you can download the program for FREE and view the official training videos at the official Google Sketchup web site.)

For a review of basic Sketchup skills pertinent to molecular modeling, start with my Youtube video MMIGS-00: Basic Sketchup Skills for Modeling Molecules.

(Note, every video page contains a link to the next video, so if there are any you want to skip, just look for the link in the information section under the video. For an overview of all the videos, visit the Modeling Molecules channel page.)

I hope you have as much fun watching the videos as I had making them. Well, maybe even a little bit more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Gone to Youtube

  1. Pingback: Modeling Molecules in Google Sketchup (on Youtube) | Engineer Zero

Leave a comment